Saint Lucia and India Sign Visa Waiver Agreement for Holders of Diplomatic and Official Passports

St lucia and India

News Details

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs in Saint Lucia has announced the signing of an agreement with India to waive visa requirements for holders of diplomatic and official passports. This historic agreement was signed on April 16, 2024, by the Prime Minister of Saint Lucia, Hon. Philip J. Pierre, and the non-resident High Commissioner of India to Saint Lucia, H.E. Dr. Shankar Balachandran. The signing was attended by the Permanent Secretary of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, H.E. Guillaume Simon, and other ministry officials.


Under this agreement, holders of Saint Lucian diplomatic and official passports can enter India without a visa. Additionally, Saint Lucian citizens with regular passports can now apply for an electronic travel authorization, which will be issued within a maximum of 72 hours, a significant improvement from the previous process that took up to 30 days.


The agreement aims to strengthen diplomatic ties and facilitate travel for holders of Saint Lucian passports, highlighting the commitment of both countries to enhancing their diplomatic relations.


The visa exemption agreement adds significant value to the Saint Lucian passport and citizenship, which can be obtained through the Citizenship by Investment Program.


At Respect Services, we are committed to keeping you informed with the latest developments and relevant news. We provide valuable information and constantly updated insights to assist you in obtaining citizenship or residency by investment.

If you would like to learn more about the Citizenship programs by investment and how it aligns with your needs, feel free to schedule a free consultation with one of our investment advisors.